Hartford Seminary

Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2016

August 5 Friday Last day to register for Fall 2016 without penalty
 September 1 Thursday M.A. and G.C. Student Orientation
September 5 Monday Labor Day – SEMINARY CLOSED
September 6 Tuesday Fall Semester Begins/First day of classes
September 7 Wednesday Convocation
September 11-13 Sun-Tues D.Min. Retreat and D.Min. Days
September 13 Tuesday Eid Al-Adha
September 26 Monday Last day to drop a class without academic or financial  penalty
October 3-4 Mon-Tue Rosh HaShanah
October 10-11 Mon-Tues D.Min. Days
October 12 Wednesday Yom Kippur
October 17-23 Mon-Sun Sukkot
October 24 Monday Last day to withdraw from a course without academic penalty
Oct. 31 – Nov. 1 Mon-Tues D.Min. Days
November 2 Wednesday Registration for January Intersession and Winter/Spring 2017 begins
November 21-23 Mon-Wed Reading Days (No Classes)
November 24-27 Thurs-Sun Thanksgiving Break – SEMINARY CLOSED
November 28-29 Mon-Tues D.Min. Days
December 19 Monday Last Day of Weekly Classes (last day to register for January Intersession or Winter/Spring 2017 without penalty)
December 19-20 Mon-Tues D.Min. Days
December 20-22 Tue-Thur Exam Week
December 22 Thursday Fall Semester Ends
Dec. 26 – Jan. 2 Mon-Mon Christmas Holiday Break – SEMINARY CLOSED

January Intersession and Spring 2017

January 3-13 Tue-Fri Intersession Classes
January 14 Saturday Make-Up Day for Intersession Classes
January 16 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday – SEMINARY CLOSED
January 17 Tuesday Winter/Spring Semester Begings/First day of classes
January 23-24 Mon-Tues D.Min Days
February 6 Monday Last day to drop a class without academic or financial  penalty
February 13-14 Mon-Tues D.Min. Days
February 20 Monday Presidents’ Day – SEMINARY CLOSED
March 6 Monday Last day to withdraw from a course without academic penalty
March 13 Monday Registration for Summer Session and Fall 2017 begins
March 13-14 Mon-Tues D.Min. Days
April 3-4 Mon-Tues D.Min. Days
April 10-12 Mon-Wed Reading Days (No Classes)
April 11-18 Tue-Tue Passover
April 13 Thursday Maundy Thursday – SEMINARY CLOSED
April 14 Friday Good Friday – SEMINARY CLOSED
April 15-16 Sat-Sun Easter Saturday and Sunday – SEMINARY CLOSED
May 1 Monday Last Day of Weekly Classes (last day to register for Summer Session without penalty)
May 1-2 Mon-Tues D.Min. Days
May 2-4 Tue-Thur Exam Week
May 5 Friday Winter/Spring Semester Ends
May 12 Friday Graduation

Summer Session 2017

May 15 Monday Summer Session begins
May 29 Monday Memorial Day – SEMINARY CLOSED
May 31-June 1 Wed-Thur Shavuot
June 30 Friday Summer Session ends

 

 

Join our mailing list!

Keep up with all the latest happenings at Hartford Seminary

Sign-up now ›