Hartford Seminary

Academic Calendar

Fall 2017
August 4 Friday Last day to register for Fall 2017 without penalty
September 2 Saturday Eid Al-Adha
September 4 Monday Labor Day – SEMINARY CLOSED
September 5 Tuesday Fall Semester Begins/First day of classes
September 6 Wednesday Convocation
Sept. 10-11 Sun-Mon D.Min. Retreat and D.Min. Day
September 25 Monday Last day to drop a class without academic or financial  penalty
Sept. 21-22 Thur-Fri Rosh HaShanah
September 30 Saturday Yom Kippur
October 5-11 Thur-Wed Sukkot
October 9 Monday D.Min. Day
October 23 Monday Last day to withdraw from a course without academic penalty
October 30 Monday Registration for January Intersession and Spring 2018 begins
October 30 Monday D.Min. Day
Nov. 20-22 Mon-Wed Reading Days (No Classes)
Nov. 23-26 Thur-Sun Thanksgiving Break – SEMINARY CLOSED
November 27 Monday D.Min. Day
December 18 Monday Last Day of Weekly Classes (last day to register for January Intersession or Spring 2018 without penalty)
December 18 Monday D.Min. Day
December 19-21 Tue-Thur Exam Week
December 21 Thursday Fall Semester Ends
Dec. – Jan. 25-1 Mon-Mon Christmas Holiday Break – SEMINARY CLOSED
January Intersession and Spring 2018
January 8-12 Mon-Fri Intersession Classes
January 13 Saturday Make-Up Day for Intersession Classes
January 15 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday – SEMINARY CLOSED
January 16 Tuesday Winter/Spring Semester Begings/First day of classes
January 22 Monday D.Min Day
February 5 Monday Last day to drop a class without academic or financial  penalty
February 12 Monday D.Min. Day
February 19 Monday Presidents’ Day – SEMINARY CLOSED
March 5 Monday Last day to withdraw from a course without academic penalty
March 12 Monday Registration for Summer Session and Fall 2017 begins
March 12 Monday D.Min. Day
March 26-28 Mon-Wed Reading Days (No Classes)
March 29 Thursday Maundy Thursday – SEMINARY CLOSED
March 30 Friday Good Friday – SEMINARY CLOSED
Mar-Apr 31-1 Sat-Sun Easter Saturday and Sunday – SEMINARY CLOSED
Mar. – Apr. 31-7 Sat-Sat Passover
April 9 Monday D.Min. Day
April 30 Monday Last Day of Weekly Classes (last day to register for Summer Session without penalty)
April 30 Monday D.Min. Day
May 1-3 Tue-Thur Exam Week
May 3 Thursday Winter/Spring Semester Ends
May 11 Friday Graduation
Summer Session 2018
May 14 Monday Summer Session begins
May 28 Monday Memorial Day – SEMINARY CLOSED
May 20-21 Sun-Mon Shavuot
June 29 Friday Summer Session ends

Join our mailing list!

Keep up with all the latest happenings at Hartford Seminary

Sign-up now ›