Hartford Seminary

Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2014

August 7 Thursday Last day to register for Fall 2014 without penalty
September 1 Monday Labor Day – SEMINARY CLOSED
September 2 Tuesday Fall Semester Begins for Weekly Classes
September 3 Wednesday Convocation
September 5 Friday M.A. and G.C. Student Orientation
September 7-9 Sun-Tues D.Min. Retreat and D.Min. Days
September 22 Monday Last day to drop a class without academic or financial penalty
September 25-26 Thurs-Fri Rosh HaShanah
October 4 Saturday Yom Kippur
October 5 Sunday Eid Al-Adha
October 6-7 Mon-Tues D.Min. Days
October 9-15 Thurs-Wed Sukkot
October 20 Monday Last day to withdraw from a course without academic penalty
October 27-28 Mon-Tues D.Min. Days
November 3 Monday Registration for January Intersession and Winter/Spring 2015 Begins
November 10-11 Mon-Tues D.Min. Days
November 24-26 Mon-Wed Reading Days (No Classes)
November 27-30 Thurs-Sun Thanksgiving Break – SEMINARY CLOSED
December 1-2 Mon-Tues D.Min. Days
December 8-9 Mon-Tues D.Min. Make-up Days
December 15 Monday Last Day of Weekly Classes- Semester Ends (last day to register for January Intersession or Winter/Spring 2015 without penalty)
December 16-22 Tue-Mon Weekly Course Make-up Days
December 24-January 1 Wed-Thurs Christmas Holiday Break – SEMINARY CLOSED
January 6 Tuesday Grade submission deadline for Fall 2015

January Intersession and Winter/Spring 2015 Semester

January 12-16 Mon-Fri Intersession Classes
January 12 Monday Last day to submit incomplete work for Fall 2014
January 17 Saturday Make-Up Day for Intersession Classes
January 19 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday – SEMINARY CLOSED
January 20 Tuesday Winter/Spring Semester Begins
January 26-27 Mon-Tues D.Min. Days
February 9 Monday Last day to drop a class without academic or financial penalty
February 16 Monday President’s Day – SEMINARY CLOSED
February 23-24 Mon-Tues D.Min. Days
March 9 Monday Last day to withdraw from a course without academic penalty
March 16 Monday Registration for Summer Session and Fall 2015 Begins
March 16-17 Mon-Tues D.Min. Days
March 30-April 1 Mon-Wed Reading Days(No Classes)
April 2 Thursday Maundy Thursday – SEMINARY CLOSED
April 3 Friday Good Friday – SEMINARY CLOSED
April 4-5 Sat-Sun Easter Saturday and Sunday- SEMINARY CLOSED
April 4-11 Sat-Sat Passover
April 13-14 Mon-Tues D.Min. Days
May 4-5 Mon-Tues D.Min. Days
May 5 Tuesday Last Day of Weekly Classes – Semester Ends (last day to register for Summer Session 2015 without penalty)
May 5-11 Tues-Mon Weekly Course Make-up Days
May 11-12 Mon-Tues D.Min. Make-Up Days
May 15 Friday Graduation
May 26 Tuesday Grade submission deadline for Winter/Spring 2015

 Summer Session 2015

May 18 Monday Summer Session Begins
May 24-25 Sun-Mon Shavuot
May 25 Monday Memorial Day – SEMINARY CLOSED
June 2 Tuesday Last day to submit incomplete work for winter/spring 2015
June 26 Friday Summer Session Ends
August 14 Friday Grade submission deadline for Summer 2015

Join our mailing list!

Keep up with all the latest happenings at Hartford Seminary

Sign-up now ›