Academic Calendar 2022-2023 | Hartford Seminary

Academic Calendar 2022-2023

Fall 2022
September 5 Monday Labor Day – SEMINARY CLOSED
September 6 Tuesday Fall semester begins/First day of classes
September 25-27 Sun-Tue Rosh Hashanah
September 26 Monday Rosh Hashanah observed  – SEMINARY CLOSED
September 27 Tuesday Last day to drop a class without academic or financial  penalty
October 4 Tuesday Yom Kippur – Early Dismissal – SEMINARY CLOSES at 6 PM
October 5 Wednesday Yom Kippur – SEMINARY CLOSED
October 9-16 Sun-Sun Sukkot
October 17-21 Mon-Fri Advising Week
October 17 Monday Registration for January Intersession and Spring begins
October 24 Monday Last day to withdraw from a course without academic penalty
November 21-23 Mon-Wed Reading Days (No Classes)
November 24-27 Thur-Sun Thanksgiving Break – SEMINARY CLOSED
December 19 Monday Last day of weekly classes (last day to register for January Intersession or Spring without penalty)
December 20-21 Tue-Wed Exam Week
December 21 Wednesday Fall semester ends
December 24-25 Sat-Sun Christmas Holiday Break – SEMINARY CLOSED
Dec. 26 – Jan. 2 Mon-Mon Winter Break – SEMINARY CLOSED
January Intersession and Spring 2023
January 3-13 Tue-Fri Intersession Classes
January 16 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday – SEMINARY CLOSED
January 17 Tuesday Spring semester begins/First day of classes
February 6 Monday Last day to drop a class without academic or financial  penalty
February 22 Wednesday Ash Wednesday
March 6 Monday Last day to withdraw from a course without academic penalty
March 6-10 Mon-Fri Advising Week
March 6 Monday Registration for Summer Session and Fall begins
April 3-6 Mon-Thur Reading Days (No Classes)
April 7 Friday Good Friday – SEMINARY CLOSED
April 8-9 Sat-Sun Easter Saturday and Sunday – SEMINARY CLOSED
April 6-13 Thur-Thur Passover
April 22 Saturday Eid al-Fitr – SEMINARY CLOSED
May 1 Monday Last day of weekly classes (last day to register for Summer  and Fall  without penalty)
May 2-3 Tue-Wed Exam Week
May 3 Wednesday Spring semester ends
May 12 Friday Graduation
Summer Session 2023
May 15 Monday Summer session begins
May 25-27 Thur-Sat Shavuot
May 29 Monday Memorial Day – SEMINARY CLOSED
June 29 Thursday Eid al-Adha – SEMINARY CLOSED
June 30 Friday Summer session ends
July 4 Tuesday Independence Day- SEMINARY CLOSED
July 7 Friday Eid al-Ghadir

 

Join our mailing list!

Keep up with all the latest happenings at Hartford Seminary

Sign-up now ›

Hartford Seminary